Inescapable habits

I wrote this about the vulnerability of telling someone your woes and the immediate regret that comes after…

 

You lean down your ear

and twist your body near

A rush of endorphins when you whisper that you care

I slip up and reveal my darkest fears

My deepest problems

Crazy

When I look back, I think craziness must have led me here

 

Why, again!

every time I regret

yet every time I hope

That the many yous in my past

and the you before me now

will understand my pain

 

 

 

 

Painting by Tanielle Childers

Leave a Reply

